Christmas meme

Swiped a meme from Leesepea…her blog’s on the side there, but I need to update the site addy. (*sigh*)
1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Whatever the item fits best in.
2. Real tree or artificial? When I have my own tree up, it’s a fake Charlie Brown-type. At Ma & Pa’s, it’s real. And, this year apparently, I’m allergic.
3. When do you put up the tree? When I live alone, the day after Thanksgiving. At Ma & Pa’s, whenever they get around to it
4. When do you take the tree down? One year I left mine up till sometime in February
5. Do you like egg nog? Ew
6. Favorite gift received as a child? Cabbage Patch kids (I had 2)
7. Do you have a nativity scene? Ma does & it’s beautiful
8. Hardest person to buy for? Dad — he always says he doesn’t want anything. This year I harrassed him for 3 wks till he told me something to get him
9. Easiest person to buy for? Mom
10. Worst Christmas gift ever received? An off-white sweater from an ex-boyf…totally not my style or color or size.
11. Mail or email Christmas card? Eventually I’ll get them copied off & into the envelopes!
12. Favorite Christmas Movie? A Christmas Story (you’ll shoot your eye out!)
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Sometime in November.
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? No, not that I can remember
15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Cookies!!!
16. Clear lights or colored on the tree? colored– clear is boring!
17. Favorite Christmas song? Almost anything by Manheim Steamroller! And, Elf’s Lament by BNL feat. Michael Buble AND O Holy Night.
18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Since my brother & I are both single, we stay/go home to mom & dad’s. All my grandparents are gone too, which is sad, but traveling makes me cranky anyway…
19. Can you name Santa’s reindeer? Yeah, b/c I can sing the song
20. Do you have an Angel on top or a star? Angel
21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? All on Christmas Eve, except Santa’s. Anymore, it’s just a stocking w/ candy & a new toothbrush and toothpaste.
22. Most annoying thing about this time of year? The fact that stores start to put Christmas stuff up in September. That’s just wrong!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

