Meme on a Thursday

I swiped this meme from TenseTeacher. Unlike some of the other fellow edu-bloggers, I haven’t done this one before.
1. What curse word do you use the most?
Depends on where I am. Hell, Shit or Fuck probably are the top 3.

2. Do you own an iPod?
Nope, just a cheap mp3 player

3. Who on your MySpace “Top 8” do you talk to the most?
Perhaps my brother…but I’m never on MySpace b/c I don’t have internet at home.

4. What time is your alarm clock set for?
5:20, I think…I got up at 6:05 today. I have a vicious snooze button habit.

5. What color is your room?
Some sort of yucky mushroom beige.

6. Flip flops or sneakers?
What am I doing? If I’m just being lazy…flippyflops please.

7. Would you rather take the picture or be in the picture?
Take

8. What was the last movie you watched?
PS I Love You — bawled my eyes out

9. Do any of your friends have children?
Yes, some

10. Has anyone ever called you lazy?
I call myself lazy…

11. Do you ever take medication to help you fall asleep faster?
Generic Tylenol PM

12. What CD is currently in your CD player?
Rusted Root is in my car

13. Do you prefer regular or chocolate milk?
Chocolate to drink; white on my cereal

14. Has anyone told you a secret this week?
Yes — I teach high school…oy

15. Have you ever given someone a hickey?
Yup, but it’s been a long while…I was really “good” at it in college, but lost my touch in my mid-to-late-20s

16. Who was the last person to call you?
My friend, R

17. Do you think people talk about you behind your back?
Yes…my friends (in a positive way); the department coworkers (probably good and bad) and my students

18. Did you watch cartoons as a child?
Scooby Doo; Muppet Babies and a ton others!

19. How many siblings do you have?
1 brother

20. Are you shy around the opposite sex?
Sometimes…especially if I’m in a bigger group (I’m better one-on-one)

21. What movie do you know every line to?
Goonies, Empire Records, maybe Clueless, maybe Princess Bride

22. Do you own any band t-shirts?
Counting Crows, Howie Day, 3 BNL shirts, John Mayer, DMB,

23. What is your favorite salad dressing?
Ranch

24. Do you read for fun?
All the time!

25. Do you cry a lot?
Yes…I watched PS I Love You specifically b/c I needed to cry…sometimes you just need to let it out

26. Who was the last person to text message you?
Probably R or maybe JP

27. Do you have a desktop computer or a laptop?
2 desktops I use at school & 1 ancient lappy I own

28. Are you currently wanting any piercings or tattoo?
I want to get another hole in each earlobe and I’d love a tattoo, but I hate pain

29. What is the weather like?
Cold and rainy

30. Would you ever date someone covered in tattoos?
Covered, doubt it…

31. Is sex before marriage wrong?
I was taught in church that it was wrong and I’m sure my parents tried to instill that in me, but well…I think that if people are going to sleep with each other before marriage…it should happen when they’re emotionally mature (like mid 20s or older). These teenagers having sex & getting preggo is CRAZY!

32. When was the last time you slept on the floor?
Don’t remember…I can’t really…I need at least a couch

33. How many hours of sleep do you need to function?
Depends…I’m running between 4 & 5 today

34. Are you in love or lust?
Well…that’s complicated

35. Are your days full and fast-paced?
Depends…Saturday will be — I’m tripled booked for the day!

36. Do you pay attention to calories on the back of packages?
Nope

37. How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
I just turned 30, so…31

38. Are you picky about spelling and grammar?
Yes…sometimes I correct people in conversation (not my parents though)

39. Have you ever been to Six Flags?
Nope…might be fun

40. Do you get along better with the same or opposite sex?
That just depends on the person

41. Do you like cottage cheese?
I did when I was little, but I don’t now

42. Do you sleep on your side, tummy, or back?
Sides and back…if I sleep on my tummy, it hurts my lower back like hell

43. Have you ever bid for something on eBay?
Yes — the only thing I ever won was not what it was supposed to be either

44. Do you enjoy giving hugs?
Yes

45. What song did you last sing out loud?
“Realize” by Colbie Callait

46. What is your favorite TV show?
Grey’s Anatomy

47. Which celebrity, dead or alive, would you want to have lunch with?
Gwen Stefani or John Mayer

48. Last time you had butterflies in your stomach?
When I talked to JM (and sent off a letter to him)

49. What one thing do you wish you had?
A new laptop (since I can only pick one)

50. Favorite lyrics?
Either Why Georgia by John Mayer or Gravity by Sara Bareilles

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

