Fundraising – a plea

So, in a moment of both do-good-desire and insanity, I decided to undertake a HUGE project. I’m not only supposed to be training for a marathon for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (see this website: http://www.teamintraining.org/) but I’m also trying to raise money for research related to a disease, Leukemia, that killed both of my grandparents. (Evil, evil disease)
I NEED YOUR HELP!
My fundraising goal is $1800. I’m not anywhere CLOSE to reaching that goal. This scares me. I forgot (in my burning desire to do something in the name of my Dad’s parents) that normally, I’m not a good fundraiser.
So, I’m abandoning all pretense of anonymity in the hopes of generating donations. Please, please, donate whatever you can. Pass the link to my website along to other bloggers and friends, and encourage them to donate what they can. I need your help
I thank you all, in advance, from the bottom of my heart. And, if my grandparents were alive, I know they’d thank you too.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

