This week

So tomorrow they hand in the research paper. I actually had students whining today about the list of items/components they needed to turn in tomorrow — when we’ve been working on this project since March 16th. The other thing that’s ridiculous about their whining? These are things they should have completed and turned in to me for a grade already. The only thing that is new, in terms of deadlines, is their final draft. It is due (for the first and only time) tomorrow.

*sigh*

In other news…we’re going to finish up the year with A Raisin in the Sun, by Lorraine Hansberry. I will be showing them the new version with PDiddle, b/c a) I’ve never seen the Poitier version and b) I actually think Puddle does a good job in the version ABC did last spring. I’m going to have to stretch it a bit, I think, but that’s ok.

I can’t believe there are only 4 weeks left. Then, summer school, then FREEDOM (i.e. July). Then we start all over again in August. w00t!

Leave a comment

Filed under Raisin in the Sun, research paper, summer school

Leave a Reply

