same old song and dance

Why is it that students never remember that doing their homework from the get go is important? Every year, every start of class, all the time (at least, it feels this way) when I put in my first large chunk of grades, I’m staggered by the number of failing grades I have. I have one class that currently has 6 people passing and the rest are not — and it’s a class of 25. Yup. Super sweet, eh?

Boy oh boy…I’m not looking forward to submitting grades next week.

1 Comment

Filed under failing

One response to “same old song and dance

  1. That sounds painfully familiar. It is usually quicker for me to take a note of who has done their homework rather than who hasn't.

Leave a Reply

